Uncategorized

rock-a-bye baby weirds me out

sing it with me…

rock-a-bye baby on the tree top
when the wind blows, the cradle will rock
when the bough breaks, the cradle will fall
and down will come baby, cradle and all

creepy!!!!

please explain something to me: who the heck put the baby in the tree top? and why would you wanna sing a song to your baby about basically smashing another baby to smithereens? i don’t get it.

and C loves this song!

my grandmother sings this song to my darling child when she rocks her to sleep. so C likes to sing it to her babies when she’s playing.

it’s weird, weird, weird i tell you!

4 thoughts on “rock-a-bye baby weirds me out

    1. I think that’s a depressing book, too! What kid wants to read a story where the mother has one foot in the grave?? No thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

