Uncategorized

Oh What Fresh Hell Is This??

That is one of my favorite Sheldon Cooper quotes. And it is so fitting for my life today!

My almost 2 year old has suddenly contracted some kind of ants-in-her-pants-on-crack-and-red-bull and she’s driving me freakin’ crazy! I swear she’s only stopping long enough to refuel! It would be fine if she was just running all over the house, but no. She’s jumping all over me from sun up ’til sun down. She’s jumping from the coffee table to the couch to the chair. She’s jumping on and around me, pulling my hair, and quite frankly, pissing me off.

To add to my current dilemma, she’s suddenly deaf and unable to follow directions or rules. Before this week, when I threatened  warned her that she was doing something she shouldn’t, she would stop and move on to something else. But no more. Now, she just keeps on until I wanna yell, which I am trying not to do so that I don’t warp her in some way or have the Parenting Police down my freaking throat.

What the heck happened? This has been going on for a few days now; which is why I haven’t posted anything, been on any website of any kind, or read any of my psychology book. I can totally blame that on this. All I know is that there is not enough chocolate in this world, or headphones big enough, to help me escape.

And to put the big, bright, red cherry on top, I am keeping my cousin’s little boy again tomorrow. I am slowly trying to transition my way out of keeping him altogether. He’s sweet and all, but if you tell him no, he wails like you just punched him in the nose. And I can totally handle C acting like a chihuahua with ADHD better than I can him yelling and crying like that.

Ugh. I’m so tired even thinking about tomorrow.

I have a feeling we’re going to be spending a lot of time outside or in the car.

Maybe the car is the best way to go.

Strapped in the car. In restraints. Where they can’t reach me.

It’s a thought.

Goodnight y’all!

Leave a Reply

