Uncategorized

Crazy Hair, Potty Training, and Mama Favorites

Just look at that face. Isn’t it precious?

Now check out that hair.

When Casey sleeps, she turns into a furnace so she sweats. And then I take her hair and turn it into a mow-hawk. I have to entertain myself somehow when she passes out on me.

Anyway, so potty training was a bust for us. As far as I can tell, it’s just too soon. She did very well using the potty when I just happened to take her to the potty and she had to go. Otherwise, she just isn’t getting the point of when you have to go, go to the bathroom. If it wasn’t the moment that I took her to the potty and she had to go, she’d go wherever and not think anything about it. Let me paint this picture for you: on the floor, the couch, twice in her play baby carrier, on the bed, in the bathroom on the rug, and while standing at the front door. Multiple, multiple times. I’ve never used so much carpet cleaner in my life.

And don’t think for a second that we only tried for one day. We tried for 4 days just to make her understand that you head to the bathroom when you have to go. But, no cigar. Not even once did she head for the bathroom when she had to go. Not once.

We’re not quitting altogether though. She’s going to wear Pull-Ups and use the potty when Mommy uses the potty. We’ll try to “hard-core” potty train again in a few months and hope that it sticks.

To say that I feel like a failure due to this set back is an understatement. I really wanted her to get it and do well, but it’s obviously just not the right time or she’s still too young to grasp it.

In other news, to go along with my Mama Confessions posts, I’m want to do some Mama Favorites posts where I’ll showcase products that I love as a Mama and woman. Because it’s fun, and I like to know those kind of things about other people. I just wanted to give you a head’s up for when you see me talking about stain remover and Chapstick. I promise I haven’t lost my marbles.

I hope you’ve had a good week! If you haven’t, then I feel ya. But it WILL get better and we WILL survive!

Leave a Reply

