still letters

October

It’s been an insane three months.

Just a short summary of what life has been like: Casey started K-5 and it has been hell. We moved and we’re about to move again. And I still feel like I did in July. Just kind of lost. I don’t know what I feel about anything. I can’t seem to kick this sad feeling I have that always seems to be dancing around in the background. It’s slowly driving me insane.

So kindergarten has been horrible. Casey cries all the time. Before school, on the weekends, at night. It has been so stressful for her and for me. I just really can’t wait until it’s over. It’s not all fun and games like K-4 apparently was and shouldn’t have been.

Then we moved to my father-in-law’s place and that has been a disaster. We’ve been here 3 weeks and we’ll be moving again in two. I just can’t do it. I can’t stay in the hellhole. I can’t even list all of the problems we’ve run into here.

As for my weird sad thing I have going on, but have become an expert at hiding, I really don’t know. I have some ideas of where the problem is coming from, but I can’t seem to fix it. I’m just stuck.

And that’s really all I can say right now. Maybe once we move, things will change. Things will start to turn around finally. Maybe kindergarten will suddenly be great, our new house will be great, and I’ll be happy.

Cross your fingers, pumpkin.

 

2 thoughts on “October

Leave a Reply

